Ten Thoughts Tuesday

A fellow blogger, journey2dfuture, has set a challenge called Ten Thoughts Tuesday. The challenge is to post 10 thoughts that you’re having that day. The rules are:

  • It must be posted on a Tuesday
  • It must be 10 thoughts not 8 or 12
  • It cannot be posted after midnight as that would be a different day therefore different thoughts
  • They must be numbered, not lettered or unmarked
  • It IS perfectly acceptable to have one Bonus thought, but it really should somehow reflect or elaborate on one previous thought that needs further airing out.

I’m curious to see what I come up with, so here goes!

1. I’m getting tired and probably should head to bed soon.

2. But first I need to prepare baby things for tomorrow.

3. We’re starting a new baby class tomorrow – eek!

4. Thank goodness BabyBoy and BabyGirl are sleeping right now so that I can write this.

5. I’m kinda craving chocolate, but am going to resist as I had a cheeky dessert at lunch.

6. Or at least try to resist.

7. I wish I had water instead of (decaf) coffee earlier this evening.

8. I am so looking forward to having half an hour on the sofa with some not-very-difficult-to-watch TV.

9. I seem to have got through my to-do list today, yay!

10. At this point in time and with this level of tiredness having 10 thoughts is actually quite hard….

Note to self: might have more interesting thoughts if I write this earlier in the day…let’s try that next Tuesday!

Thanks to atlantamomofthree for pointing me in the direction of this challenge!

20 thoughts on “Ten Thoughts Tuesday

  1. sarah

    Heading to bed on a tuesday! What time zone are you in? I’m GMT+1 Poland.
    I tend to write mine once the baby is in bed. And yes sometimes even trying to think of ten things after an exhausting day can be hard.
    Thanks for taking part.
    I look forward to next weeks 🙂

    Reply
    1. multimummy Post author

      This one has stories, songs and activities like painting etc. But there seemed to be so much going on that tbh I’m not sure if BabyBoy and BabyGirl are really old enough for this particular one yet…

      Reply
      1. Valerie

        Remind me, how old are they? Sam, being 16 months, wouldn’t be old enough for that, I don’t think. He loves playgrounds, though!!

      2. Valerie

        Hmm, they change so much in a short amount of time – maybe they’ll be ready in another 6 months or so. I started taking my daughter to things like that when she was 20 months and it was perfect! My older sonn wasn’t ready for things like storytime til he was nearly 3!! Boys…haha

  2. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 2 | afterninemonths

  3. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 3 | afterninemonths

  4. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 4 | afterninemonths

  5. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 5 | afterninemonths

  6. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 6 | afterninemonths

  7. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 7 | afterninemonths

  8. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 8 | afterninemonths

  9. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 9 | afterninemonths

  10. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 10 | afterninemonths

  11. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 11 | afterninemonths

  12. Pingback: Ten Thoughts (Almost) Tuesday 12 | afterninemonths

  13. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 13 | afterninemonths

Leave a Reply

