Very Inspiring Blogger Award

veryinspiringblogaward

I was thrilled when a comment popped up letting me know that Valerie over at Atlantamomofthree nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Thank you! I am so touched!! Valerie is a true inspiration – do check out her great blog!

Now there are certain rules that come along with this award. These are: 

  1. Link back to the person who nominated you (see above)
  2. Post the award image on your page (see above!)
  3. List 7 random facts about yourself, and
  4. Nominate other blogs for the award.

The 7 random facts about me:

  1. I’d rather cook dessert than a main course
  2. I am probably the only person on earth who has not seen any of the Twilight movies / read any of the Twilight books
  3. I love wrapping presents 
  4. I think hedgehogs are cute
  5. I am struggling to think of random facts about me right now
  6. Several years ago I could not see the point of having the internet on a mobile phone. Now it’s pretty much an essential, and
  7. Some of the presents I ordered for Christmas STILL have not arrived 😦

And here are my nominations:

Married With Twins

Le Zoe Musings

Blue Milk

3 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Valerie

    Thank you, you’re so sweet! 😀 Umm, you are not the only one – I haven’t seen or read any Twilight stuff either!!!!!!! No desire to. 😉

    Reply
    1. Maya

      I started reading the Twilight series because my friends insisted. I couldn’t make it past the second book. It took me a while to define why I disliked the series so much, then it dawned on me. The heroine is not really a heroine at all. She seems to always be a victim that constantly needs rescuing. I’d rather read a story about a girl who can kick boottie like Hunger Games! You and Val are not missing anything.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

