Ten Thoughts Tuesday 3

TTT

Image from google.com

It’s Tuesday, week three of the Ten Thoughts Tuesday challenge!

Here are my ten thoughts:

  1. I’m writing this slightly earlier than usual this week, so let’s see if it makes a difference…
  2. This week I’ve been thinking a lot about what society teaches children about gender roles, there are some interesting websites out there e.g. A Mighty Girl, Pigtail Pals and Ballcap Buddies
  3. In some ways this issue worries me a lot. In others it doesn’t.
  4. This article also made me both laugh and think. 
  5. Sometimes being female just doesn’t seem to be fair. How many men seriously worry about ‘having it all’?
  6. We’re still recovering from BabyBoy’s illness. I’ll probably post about it later this week.
  7. I had a lovely cuddle with both BabyBoy and BabyGirl on either side of me on the sofa just before bedtime this evening.
  8. It’s times like that that make me super-happy.
  9. Parenting can be a giggle. Check out The Honest Toddler if you haven’t already.
  10. Laughter is fantastic medicine – I need to watch more comedy!

 

10 thoughts on “Ten Thoughts Tuesday 3

  1. Valerie

    I’ve let go of “having it all” and strive, instead, for doing all that the Lord has for me. xx I think men have other, equally hard, challenges, like providing for their families, feeling productive in their work, having time for the kids, etc.
    I love those cuddles! And yes, laughing is SO wonderful, isn’t it?! I need to do that more. Will check out The Honest Toddler, thanks! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 4 | afterninemonths

  3. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 5 | afterninemonths

  4. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 6 | afterninemonths

  5. Pingback: Quote of the Week | afterninemonths

  6. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 7 | afterninemonths

  7. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 8 | afterninemonths

  8. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 9 | afterninemonths

  9. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 10 | afterninemonths

  10. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 11 | afterninemonths

Leave a Reply

