Ten Thoughts Tuesday 5

TTTAnother Tuesday and another Ten Thoughts Tuesday post!

Here are this week’s musings:

1. A friend of mine told me today that she is ‘cautiously pregnant’ with twins.

2. Basically she’s in massive denial.

3. I can relate – I reckon it took me about 15 weeks to get my head around being pregnant with twins.

4. But, just like all the other twin mummies that I couldn’t understand while I was pregnant, now I love having twins….

5. ….and I genuinely mean that (at one point I never thought I would).

6. It is just about being organized…and accepting help.

7. Which is admittedly hard for a private, independent person.

8. I didn’t watch the Super Bowl, but I gather there’s been some debate about the content of the advertisements / half time show.

9. Yet again, it seems that it’s difficult to protect our children from things we don’t want them to see.

10. I owe regular readers two promised posts on Grandparents and baby bugs – they will be coming out soon!

Bonus thought: It’s just been a very very busy week.

15 thoughts on “Ten Thoughts Tuesday 5

  1. Valerie

    I fear I would be in massive denial if I were to be preggo with twins too! O_O That would take a lot of adjustments indeed!! I didn’t watch the Superbowl either. 😉

    Reply
  2. Maya

    Like your #3. Here’s a crazy confession. Today on my way to my obgyn checkup, I day dreamed about being pregnant with another set of twins. Now that’s crazy!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 6 | afterninemonths

  4. Pingback: Quote of the Week | afterninemonths

  5. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 7 | afterninemonths

  6. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 8 | afterninemonths

  7. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 9 | afterninemonths

  8. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 10 | afterninemonths

  9. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 11 | afterninemonths

  10. Pingback: Ten Thoughts (Almost) Tuesday 12 | afterninemonths

  11. Pingback: Ten Thoughts Tuesday 13 | afterninemonths

Leave a Reply

