ERC 15: Blame It on the Weatherman

We’ve had weeks, literally weeks of rain. It’s been playing havoc with my attempts to get outside and exercise, and contributed to a general feeling of s-l-u-g-g-i-s-h-n-e-s-s.

However, with my good intentions from last week on my mind, here’s how I fared this week.

Monday, Tuesday: no exercise. Blah.

Wednesday: all ready to walk, looked out of the window…and yet another torrential downpour begins. No exercise again.

Thursday: still raining, so I gave up on walking and went to the gym. 30 minutes cross-trainer.

Friday: 40 minutes Pilates.

Saturday: yes, the sun has appeared! 40 minute power walk with stroller early in the morning. This needs to happen more often!

Sunday: 30 minutes cross-trainer.

Although my Thursday weigh-in showed that I hadn’t dropped any weight this week, I met my goal of four bouts of exercise, and I feel so much better for it. Thinking of writing this post really forced me to get into the gym, when I was super-tempted just to go to bed… That is the beauty of these (I appreciate, often somewhat repetitive) posts. So thank you, thank you for reading!

2 thoughts on “ERC 15: Blame It on the Weatherman

  1. pinkbekah

    It’s been 20 degrees colder than ‘average’ here in Indiana and I am dying for the warm weather to get here and stay here. The kind that is hot and dry. You know, pool weather! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

