Tiger Mom

My name is Multimummy, and I’m a Tiger Mom.

I have earned my stripes via my two children.

I am fierce when it comes to them.

I have the scars to prove it.

It has taken me almost two years to admit it.

Almost two years to get comfortable with it.

My stripes are on my tummy.

The scars are the result of my skin being stretched beyond all recognition in the last 4 weeks of gestating.

The doctors call them ‘acute stretch marks’.

Many are still purple.

They will never go away, unless I have surgery.

But my children love my stripy tummy.

They love to tickle it.

So my name is Multimummy, and I am ok with being a ‘Tiger Mom’.

One thought on “Tiger Mom

Leave a Reply

