Bite your tongue

Around my toddlers, I find that I have to bite my tongue, a lot.

I bite my tongue when my toddler builds a tower which is off-kilter and will inevitably fall.

I bite my tongue when the wonderful lego table is permanently displaying a collection of toy cars instead of lego creations.

When instead of using the awesome slide in the playground, my toddler is running around collecting leaves.

When my toddler would rather watch other children on the carousel, rather than get on it herself.

When a new toy is cast aside for an old favourite.

When my hand is shaken off as he attempts to negotiate a step by himself.

When my toddler would rather run through the grass than walk on the path of my choosing….

One thought on “Bite your tongue

Leave a Reply

