Sleeping Beauty

I like to think I have a strong marriage. I love my husband.

But if he falls asleep at random times during the day – in the car while I’m driving, while he’s supposed to be playing with the kids – one more time I may have to punch something.

It all started innocently enough. When BabyBoy and BabyGirl were born we were up most of the night. So naturally at any time we could – twenty minutes here, half an hour there – we tried to catch up on sleep.

But now it’s two years later, the kids have been sleeping through the night for over a year, and still Multidaddy’s first thought on waking is ‘I need more sleep’.

No mister, you had 8 hours of sleep last night, whatever you need it is not sleep!

Leave a Reply

